The purpose of the Alumni Association is to maintain relations with past graduates of Sherman County High Schools. We host an all-school reunion every five years. The dues collected fund multiple scholarships, the Educator of the Year award, Homecoming festivities, and other local programs which support Sherman County students.

The Alumni Association is a 501 (c)(3) organization and welcomes all donations. Donations may be mailed to:

Sherman County Alumni Association
PO Box 72
Goodland, KS 67735

Scholarship Information
Debbie Martin – (785) 890-6439
Sandy Rodgers – (785) 899-6272


Board of Directors
President: Matt McKenzie (95)
Vice President: Jason Showalter (01)
Treasurer: Sarah Melia-Linton (97)
Secretary: Shaudel Northup-Bain (97)
Chairman of the Board: Don McKenzie (73)

Board Members
Whitney Schields ()
Chelsea Gausman-Howard (09)
Jake Kling (08)
Gennifer Golden-House (87)
Aubrea Winter ()
Kanorado Rep: Mary Soellner-Butler (62)
Edson Rep: LaVone Sieck-Bring (62)